More and more people are opting for readymade food instead of freshly home cooked food. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

More citizens are deciding for readymade food instead of healthy home prepared dishes. The main benefits of this are that home -cooked food is healthier and less expensive. However, the main drawbacks are addictive and lead to chronic diseases. One of the main benefits of eating home -cooked meals is that the food is so tasty and fresh because food are cooked everyday and more importantly this food is prepared to people's taste. Firstly, cooking at home lead to enjoy more and save the left overs for the next morning. This allows people to save time and money because there is always plenty of food for the day after tomorrow. Another advantage is that this type of meal is less expensive because vegetables and the ingredients are affordable in any supermarket. More importantly, cooking at home lead individuals to save money by not buying expensive beverages at the restaurants. For instance. In California, in order to save money, most of the immigrants cook at home, so this let them to have more meals for the entire family and save money. However, when it comes to ready meals most of the food is salty and greasy, so this type of meals tend to be addictive for society. To begin with, many of the fast food offers ready meals because it is salty and delicious, so people tend to eat more. Also, many of these citizens tend to suffer from chronic diseases such as obesity and arthritis due of eating too much oil. Definitely, readymade food is not prepared with healthy ingredients. For instance, in The United States the majority of the society tend to suffer from obese and high blood pressure due of eating too much readymade food. To conclude, eating readymade dishes lead to several disadvantages such as suffering from obese and chronic diseases due of eating too much oil and salt, and some of the advantages of eating home -made meals is that t home -made food is healthy and individuals can save some money, and therefore these type of food is preferable to our society.