In many countries, some people live with their families while studying,but other students prefer to attend universities in other cities.Do the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantage?

The phenomenon of people tending to study and live in other cities during university education has aroused wide concern among wide circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, it seems to me that move to a new environment for study and completely living alone would bring us more advantages than disadvantages. Regarding the disadvantages of attending universities that are far away from them hometown, the most significant reason is the extremally high cost. To study in other cities, some basic spending must to counted such as housing and insurance. It is a heavy burden for many normal families. Moreover, they can focus on learning only if they study at a local school because they have their parents to take care of anything outside of studying. Therefore, many parents prefer their children to stay beside them to study. Despite the aforementioned drawbacks, I still believe that it's benefits would outweigh the disadvantages. Of all the reason why people should go to other cities for study, the first one pop-up in my mind is that it is a valuable chance to allow children to learn to live independently. To illustrate, they have to learn how to maintain their body status which enforces them to gain new skills in life such as cooking and laundry. In addition, this will in turn widen their horizons by experiencing a new culture in a new place. As a result, they can develop their own version of the world but not only the views taught by their parents. Under this line of thinking, studying far away from family would bring make children independent and diversify their knowledge, and it is much more essential than extra expenditure.