17/08/13: Do the advantages of the government spending their money on college and university fees for students outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the tuition fees of pupils are supported financially by the legal bodies in several parts of the globe. From my perspective, this practice is valid to a certain extent, thanks to the equality of education opportunities and benefits for society. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, protesters of this standpoint have their rational grounds. First, the motivation of undergraduates would be curtailed when they are no longer under financial pressure. In particular, several pupils attend school on a waiver but lack motivation to learn. In the long run, they would feel depressed when going to school and drop out. Second, the officials would encounter the budget deficit when enacting this policy. To elaborate, every single learner who is on the sponsored list would be supported by the authorities for many years. In fact, in Vietnam, the salary grade of educators in public schools is lower than that of professors in private schools. However, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the topic in question. The most pertinent point is that this measure allowed pupils to access education regardless of their economic background. In the past, descendants who resided in destitute households had to stay at home instead of going to school. In modern times, all undergraduates have attended classes with their friends and teachers, although their parents lack the ability to pay tuition fees for schools. Another justification is that the nation would have a labor force of high quality. To be specific, future generations would equip a significant number of specialist knowledge. Worse still, adept pupils are able to sit for international exams as a representative of their country. In conclusion, it is indisputable that the government sponsoring tuition fees would discourage the determination of pupils and pose financial burdens. Nonetheless, I still strongly agree with the topic in question as waiving tuition fees would disseminate facts for individuals who have difficult household backgrounds as well as generate a labor force of high quality.