Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to the young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is true that various companies put advertisements to every corner of our world in the case of promoting their products. Some people think that it has a negative effect on individuals minds. However, others believe that the pros outweigh the cons. In my opinion the right advertisement is the best way to promote a product. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of commercial and provide a logical conclusion. On the positive side, advertisement increases companies' income and helps to raise the economy. In other words, competent advertising attracts new customers. Hence, people under the influence of advertising buy a product and involve new customers. To illustrate famous brand “Apple” spend a billion dollars in the case of promoting their products. Their last product iPhone 14 was promoted in different platforms such as YouTube, Instagram and on billboards. As a result, the company’s sales and revenue increased. Another advantage is that it makes people's lives comfortable. Obviously, in the 21st century people get information from phones. Commercial is one of the sources of useful information. For instance, while surfing the web individuals can see information about business courses, sign up for them and gain new knowledge. But advertisement also has some major disadvantages like advocacy of harmful substances like cigarettes and alcohol. First of all, teenagers who have sensitive psyche can succumb to propaganda. Moreover, it can cause problems with health. For example, commercials on the packaging of cigarettes which warn about health problems it can cause. But it cannot stop the smokers. Another drawback is that not all sources of information taken from advertisements can be true. Also, there are a lot of fraud and swindlers who want to deceive people and take their money. Namely, financial pyramids and bets. Individuals believe that they can easily earn money, but in fact they become victims of fraud, and bad advertising. In conclusion, although commercial can have certain negative effects like fake information or advocacy, it has an extremely positive effect on economy and income. I believe that these benefits outweigh its drawbacks.