Nowadays, many people choose to work remotely from home instead of commuting to the office every day. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working from home?

In modern days, various companies and industries have shifted to the work-from-home design, which encourages remote work access to the office and administrative tasks. Such an approach has both advantages and disadvantages; the following discussion will describe both views. To begin with, the digital world has brought various technologies and tools that have allowed people to access their office jobs from remote areas; work-from-home is one approach that connects employees to managerial tasks and far infrastructure, allowing them to perform remotely at any place at any given time. Such an approach has benefited companies by boosting their productivity and creativity. For example, major software developing agencies have allowed their staff to operate and grow their projects from home, which resulted in better productive hours among groups and also boosted their morale by having them work in a comfortable environment. However, specific assignments are better suited to be carried out in a specialized environment. Tasks such as physical product development, customer review conduction, and providing guidance and training are better suited to perform in the office domain. Furthermore, employees tend to misuse such an opportunity by giving a half-hearted effort when working in unsupervised areas. For example, bank tellers and accountants are less active in their tasks compared to when working in banks. Working in a monitored atmosphere gives managers and executives a more suitable overview of their workers, which is impossible in work-from-home. To conclude, work-from-home can bring various benefits and effective results when implemented in a controlled practice, allowing higher-ups and workers to make the required efforts and comply with their tasks.