More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Some adults and freshly graduated students choose to seek a job in big cities instead of going back to their hometowns. However, there are some challenges when living in a city such as great expenditure on housing and the crowded traffic system. To solve this problem, the government are supposed to take effective measures. People who work in a city stand heavy stresses from several perspectives. Taking housing as an example, nonnative adults always rent a house or a flat close to their workplace. However, the house price in big cities like Hong Kong and Singapore is considerably high, which cannot be afforded by a normal worker. This scenario means people can only rent a single room and share the opening space like the kitchen and bathroom with others, which is not very convenient for living. Besides, the traffic system in a big city is relatively worse than that in a village, encouraging some people to get up early to avoid the rush hour. Therefore, staying and living in cities should confront a great deal of difficulties. To mitigate this problem, the government should design effective strategies for improving citizens ' lives. The primary measure is to build a low-price house like the Housing and Development Board (HDB) in Singapore. In this housing system, people who satisfy relevant requirements have access to a house from the government, only requiring a much lower price. I consider that this strategy can significantly reduce family expenditure and thus release people's stresses to a large degree. Second, the government should promote the percentage of public transportation and restrict the production of housing cars. In this way, people in the urban can enjoy fast and cheap transportation due to the decrease in private cars. Overall, I hold that the people working in the city would suffer from great stress due to high housing prices and crowded traffic. To solve this, the government should take measures to improve people's lives.