Most traditional festivals and celebrations are losing their meaning as they become more commercial with the emphasis on buying presents and spending money on parties . Some people think that traditional festivals are a waste of time and money . To what extent do you agree ?

Festivals and celebrations have become an integral part of mankind's lives. In today's consumerist society, individuals tend to celebrate these festivals in modern ways such as by buying gifts and arranging parties. A section of society argues that celebrations are a waste of time and money. I wholeheartedly disagree with the given statement. This essay will discuss the reasons why it is not a waste of time and money. Those who say that celebrations and festivals are worthwhile give their reasons as follows. Having time for festivals in today's fast-paced world shows how these festivals are important for them. In order words, celebrating festivals is not a waste of time because by which individuals can share the quality time of their lives with their relatives and friends, which leads them to a strong band. This is because, on festival days, individuals can share the ups and downs of their lives with their close ones. Thus, spending time on the celebration is just not a waste, but it is a lifetime investment. Some chunks of people spend their money on buying presents and parties, saying that it is the prudent way to show their feelings to their relatives. To explain it, in today's modern era, giving gifts or arranging parties at festivals is the medium by which they can reveal what they feel for their families. For instance, in Indian culture, festivals have their place in the heart of people. They can celebrate celebrations by giving their precious assets time and money to their near and dear ones. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that everyone knows what is the importance of festivals in his or her life, and therefore they can make them special through modern ways. As I see it, it is not a waste of time and money.