Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the century of technology gadgets have become an integral part of our lives. Some people believe that mobile phones and other technology make individuals more sociable, while others differ with it. In my opinion electronic devices facilitate the process of socialization. Both opinions will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, using technology in some cases deteriorates face to face interaction in real life. Moreover, individuals get addicted to these items, and spend vast amount of time in front of the screen instead of passing pleasant time with family or friends. Furthermore, with the advent of e-commerce and various other websites now people are able to buy commodities of daily need or pay their bills online. As a result, this has limited actual interactions among people. For example, Counterpoint Research company provided a study, according to the results of which 26% of people spend more than 7 hours on electronic devices. However, from my perspective if the technology is used correctly, it will help to improve social life. On the other hand, electronic gadgets allow people to stay connected with each other. Obviously, communicating with is much easier than ever before. Firstly, thanks to various inventions, it is possible to communicate with an immeasurable number of people regardless of their geographical location. Secondly, in different applications or sites everyone can express emotions, discuss news, share pictures and even watch movies together online. Hence, it makes it possible to find like-minded individuals around the world without leaving home. For instance, one of the most popular application in the world “ Twitter ”, where you can find pages for people with different interests, as well as share your ideas and discuss news. In conclusion, although some people believe that modern phones have a negative impact on socialization, I consider that as long as technology is used carefully, its effects will be beneficial for socializing.