Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Heirs are the backbone of the country. There is a notion among people that teenagers should read stories from books rather than spend time into watching TV or playing games on gadgets. My perspective on this will be shown in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, I would like to say that reading story books will help offspring a portion in developing their mental skills as reading requires a lot of concentration. Moreover, children who read different stories tend to have inquisitive minds later which will benefit them in their studies also. In addition, stories in books are written by some of the most creative people. Therefore, student horizon will also broaden when they have access to the views of different writters. On the flip side, the Standard of education and competition among children has increased a lot compared to what it used to be earlier. As a result, children nowadays facing a lot of stress related to their studies. They have become bookworms and have made their lives monotonous. Excess of studies is putting an adverse effect on children's health as well.To eradicate this problem providing children to have access to some computer games or allowing them to watch their favourite shows or movies will help them in bringing down their boredom. Furthermore, technology is increasing so rapidly nowadays that many of the gadgets that are introduced in the market get obsolete quickly. So if a child diverts him some time to online games he can also keep himself aware of the latest technology that is running in the market. In this way, it will help him in his career also. To conclude, reading stories has a significant role in the development of a child. The benefits of technology games and the impact of TV on children's minds can not be overlooked unless there is strict control by the parents on how much time daily they should allow their child to keep using them.