In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, people may find it more important to have their own properties than rent. Both owning and renting have their pros and cons depending on each person. In my opinion, having my own property is better than renting one. People who rent houses might find that owning a house takes a lot of responsibility and time. They might not have the time and effort to deal with it. Money is one of the big problems. For example, if the sink broke, you need to pay for people to fix it but renting they have their own team who comes to fix it because it’s what’s included in the rent. What they get is convenience. The negative part is that renting a house means losing privacy, inconvenience, and safety and for some people, it may be unpleasant for them. Some countries which are full of successful people find more useful benefits of owning a house than renting one. They find it an investment to own a house of their own. They may find that renting a house needs to include monthly rent which is not worth it compared to their lifestyle. For example, paying rent for $5,000 every month and $60,000 in a year might not seem so reasonable as to not buy a house. Owning a house also comes to taking a lot of responsibility. Costs of maintenance and repairs can be costly so that might be one of the big problems. In conclusion, people who need to make a decision must consider what they want and what they can lose because both ways have a positive and negative effect on it. People find a better benefit in it or maybe get influenced by the people around them. In my opinion, having your own property and having the freedom to do whatever is always the best.