Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? Why could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays most people prefer to be self-employed more than working for a company because of how our world has changed. Both self-employed and employed have their own disadvantages in many ways. In my opinion, the self-employed have more chances to improve themselves and freedom of choice so I would rather be self-employed than get employed. As time passed, self-employed people became easier to reach than before. They’re many ways for people to reach out to study and be their own boss. Nowadays most people mostly think about money and the only way to get rich fastest is to be your own boss because working in a company wouldn’t get you up that fast and it has a limit in it. For example, if you did a good job and got promoted you’ll get the money but it doesn’t go up faster than self-employed. Being self-employed is easy but getting successful by being self-employed isn’t always smooth. It also comes with a disadvantage: owning a business takes effort and a lot of responsibility because they’re the ones running it. For example, if the company gets bigger there will be the cost of employees and if any problem happens they will be the ones in charge and take care of those people too. Always being aware of their employees and knowing how to train them to make the most benefit from it is not easy. People who are not prepared to take responsibility or not ready to take risks might not be ready to be self-employed. To conclude, nowadays people mostly prefer being self-employed because it’s a way to get success in life and quicker than working in a company but it also needs a lot of effort and responsibility. In my opinion, being self-employed might seems like a risk and a long way but it’s worth trying rather than being limited in others people's company.