Write about the following topic. Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is pivotal to every child in the world and today schools provide excellent education materials to children to develop their abilities. Most parents hold the view that some schools do not provide enough education to their children thus they introduce extra classes for children. However, in my opinion, school education is not enough and it is worth organizing classes for children. The following essay will further elaborate on the topic with relevant examples. Commencing, in the past education system was according to a definite curriculum where teachers used to research topics and make lesson plans. Moreover, educators marked the exam papers through hard copy, and children were given explanations for their wrong answers. Besides, many youngsters had plenty of homework to do after school which refresh their minds about the activities done in the class. As an example, teachers explain the science lesson and provide questions for the children to answer and bring it on the next day for discussion. Today, this method has completely changed upside down and many educational institutions use advanced technological equipment to teach children. Additionally, the usage of information technology in subjects has made the students as well as educators lazy to learn and teach. As an example, a plethora of schools uses online education systems to teach children and youngsters are doing homework with the help of the internet rather than reading books. Therefore, it is worth it that children need extra classes after school or during the weekends to develop their skills because children are not acquiring the basic skills from school. We can see the majority of the extra classes are teaching children better than schools and they are following the educational guidelines. In conclusion, it is true and worthwhile that parents are educating their kids with extra classes other than school because compared to the past education system in present is very easy for the children and they are not using their cognitive skills to solve issues.