What are the problems caused by the lack of digital privacy, and what solutions can be implemented?

In today’s world, it can be observed that people’s privacy is not ensured in online spaces. While this phenomenon eventuates in information theft and insecure access, hope can be found in demands for governments to verify personal identity. Initially, private connections may lead to individual information being stolen. In other words, while users access social platforms, they might be tracked by criminals and their data may be collected for illegal purposes. As a result, this genre of cybercrime results in a lot of people whose information is used by criminals to scam others. For example, many Chinese people, especially those in their middle age,have their personal information frequently sold on black markets by high-tech groups of criminals. Another issue caused by the lack of digital privacy is unsafe connection. Simply put, once people’s devices are under control because of being exposed to viruses, criminals can utilize them for immoral usage. Consequently, many people will have to deal with many problems relating to money to recover their information. For illustration, in the last decade, Microsoft users struggled with many toxic programs access to their devices, leading to multi-million losses for the company. In order to address these troubles, it is necessary to verify the user’s identity. This is because if authentic owners are apparent, it will be less serious in terms of forgers. Eventually, the dangers of cybercrime would be diminished due to more secure access. This procedure is being applied in many technological companies’ security policies, such as Samsung, Apple and Huawei. In conclusion, the lack of privacy in online spaces causes the stealing of information, as well as unreliable accessibility. Ultimately, these issues can be tackled by the application of a new security policy in verifying citizens’ identity.