Some people say that the main purpose of television should be eduction, while other says it should be for entertainment only. Discuss both side and give your opinions.

The advancements in the field of technology have not only improved the standard of living but also ignited various issues globally. It is often argued by a substantial proportion of individuals opine that the major intention of television should be teaching. However, others believe that it should be for entertainment purposes. This essay will discuss both views as far as I am in favour of the former notion. To commence with, several adolescents are living in remote areas. Therefore, television is an impressive idea to learn good things. Videlicet, the advancement in technology has improved audio-visual effects on the screen. Therefore, many schools are providing televisions to learn hard subjects such as history, geography and mathematics. According to National Researchers, individuals can effortlessly learn audio-visual pictures for a long time. Thus, children can effortlessly learn on TV. In addition, nowadays, after completing long time hours at school or the workplace People feel bored. Consequently, it is good for entertainment purposes because individuals can watch any type of movie and series. People get a better entertainment source at their homes. It is also helping to relieve stress and anxiety because many comedy shows are available which are working stress busters for many natives. As a result, Small screens are providing many good shows for residents. To conclude, unquestionably, when juveniles can use television in a good way, they can learn many things and TV is a good source of information.