Many cities replace farmlands and parks with houses.Is it positeive or negative?

Farming areas and public free spaces are replaced by residences and this phenomenon can lead to severe social and environmental issues, therefore I believe it is a negative impact. On the one hand, the depletion of agricultural lands can caused negatively county's economy and food security. as a result of unpresidented population increase where particularly in metropolise metropolis, the lands, where crops are grown dramatically are reducced houses. Consequently, country's food production has decreased and then mostly depends on imported food. if a counrty produce suffiecient food for their people the country will ensure food saftry safely. For example, few years ago, the large areas of coconut lands were cleared by land sell companies,which had led to defiecency of coconuts products, becouse, eventhough demands of coconuts increeased, supply decreased due to fewer productivity, eventully,raw coconuts had been imported and it severely affected county's econmy. On the other hand, the residence's physical and mental health can be affected by reducing the park areas, where are used by residences for outdoor activities such as physical exercise, sports and family and friends gathering, which contribute people's physical and mental stamina, For instanse, students who far from homes and family members are making new frinds in park areas and it helps to avoiding longleness.if reducing the free space, can lead inceres insurers interest to mentally issue such as depression,. moreover, health issues such as obesity, high weigh can incresed increase due to lack of physical exercises. In addition, public spaces provide greens to the city and it balances eco systems. In other words, plants absorb carbon dioxideds dioxides,which are mainly produced by human and influeces influence to global climate change, and relese oxigen, which ensure human secure respiratory in cities. futhermore, tress are sereved as natural barrier for noice pollution. If reduce the park ares, noice pollution will be increased. In conclusion, cities public green areas and faming areas are repalace replace to provde accommodation for incrasing population, however, this tend devastating to environemt environments and people well behave hense I belive that this is a negative development