Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays one of the most problems that face our world is children's obesity. States have a big responsibility for the increase in overweight children or it's the responsibility of parents. In my opinion, I believe that children's families are in charge to control their kid's lifestyles. Firstly, parents are the principal responsible for kids according to the law, that's why they need to establish a healthy diet for them. For example, in my childhood, my parents were very strict with me to eat healthy food and practicing sports even though I didn't like those kinds of meals. Moreover, folks' homes need to be the perfect example for their kids because youngster always imitates their parents. Secondly, mothers need to cook balanced food at home and avoid fast food because that will make their kids love to eat at home. In addition, they need to have some creative ideas that will make youngsters excited to eat it such as, designing meals like the favourite cartons or superheroes, and adding some colourful fruits. in addition, parents should practise sports with their children to avoid obesity problems and establish a healthy lifestyle for kids. A study published in the new york Times showed that 80% of families who practice sports at weekends with their kids are not facing obesity problems for them and for kids. in conclusion, I disagreed that government is responsible for kids ' obesity. In contrast, I believe that parents are in charge of their kid's lifestyles and healthy however government should make people aware of the obesity problem.