Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several folks contend that it is the advertisement’s power that mostly entices us to purchase things but there are those who believe that advertisement is becoming so repetitive and can't draw our attention anymore. I give my vote in support of first claim. It is evidence that advertisements still have strong effects. the following essay will elaborate on my reasons. Advertising is one of the main parts of the marketing industry and it has become a science many years ago. There are several companies and experts who are professionals in this career and make their living with it. They have special talents and knowledge of how to persuade and convince people from all Walks of life. To illustrate, they know several gimmicks to do this. Although people tastes will change over years or decades, new ways of introducing a product will emerge. For example, nowadays due to technological advances people can see different kinds of advertisements in telegram bots, Commercial TVs which are included attractive visual effects, and so on. Whereas, some ways of advertising haven’t been successful since they advert or high frequency of using those methods make them unbelievable and irritating. So, people pretend to ignore them readily. There is a high chance that these ways of advertising will be demolished in the future. for instance, website pop-ups and leaflets. to sum up, although some advertisement methods may not attract people's attention anymore, due to technological advances and combining it with marketing science, companies can make many enticing adverts.