Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally friendly and economical. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

It is thought that importing edible things from elsewhere is against both eco-friendly and local financial growth. However, We have many dependencies concerning this argument; let's have a glim of them in our following discussion. Firstly, When we consider that locally-grown food has more nutrition, we get them fresh in the market. Ergo, fewer preservatives are added when we compare it with non-local commodities. For Example, Most of the date fruits which are available in Indian markets are imported and contain a list of preservatives added to them. As a result, we end up purchasing imported stock at a high price and need to pay more attention to the harmful chemicals they include to store the products longer. Secondly, once people start purchasing goods formed natively, they not only get fresh and healthy items but become a key source to increasing the country's economy. This would result in a win-win situation when the local husbandry owners are profiting, and individuals get items for much less. For instance, when we consider getting into stock in native markets, we find the rates to be cheaper when compared to the shopping complex which advertises the same sellable which are imported from abroad. Furthermore, we do have certain added advantages to having the goods imported. Such as connecting with neighbouring countries to get a chance to taste the outsider products while staying in your own country and help understand the cultural differences. However, in my opinion,the amount of disadvantages of using imported stock outstands than the advantages. In Conclusion, it has more demerits than the merits, such as eating healthy and cost-effective commodities while improving the society around us.