ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potential harmful effects they may have on our health and on society.govt should introduce measures to restrict ownership of moblie phones to those who need them for their work. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet technology spread like wildfire in the last two decades. This resulted in the magnanimous usage of mobile phones. Researchers claim that there are substantial negative effects on mankind while using mobile phones and demand the Government limit their use. I strongly deny those claims as there are humongous benefits to using and should not be restricted. Mobile phones, during the early years of their,invention are primarily intended to be used for telephonic conversations. As conversation mediums evolved from telephonic to electronic modes, mobile phones have become a multipurpose utility tool that can be used for many daily activities. Considering Digital India Campaign as an example, smartphones can be also used as a payment gateway for tiny retail businesses. In other words, it can also be said that a sound portion of commerce relies on smartphones and their restriction can hit the economy badly. On the contrary, the increased communication network is proportionately harming society with radio frequencies exceeding the normal operating levels. For example, the 2G Spectrum exerts a lower level of radiowaves compared to the 5G spectrum being used currently. It is agreed that communication latency is largely nullified but cannot be encouraged at the stake of human lives which can cause serious illnesses related to the brain. In conclusion, it becomes a hard nut to crack as mobile phone restrictions should not be stopped and seamless information exchange is mandatory also nullifying the harmful effects on health. Governments can join hands with academia to research the possibilities of introducing new generation technologies that are faster and are not harmful to nature.