In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Waste and its cascading issues are choking humanity and the planet in its grasp. Still, certain countries do not adopt approaches to curtail this, the most prominent one being “recycling”. This essay will talk about the lack of recycling in some countries and what can be done about it. Recycling is a wonderful way to cope with the rising pollution. Still, only a handful of countries are implementing it in their ideation. In some countries, waste is recycled, albeit in a limited manner, while in a majority of countries, it doesn’t take place at all. The primary reason for this is a lack of technology because creating the necessary apparatus to facilitate recycling is costly to actualise and maintain. The other reason can be a lack of awareness, as people may not be apprised of its benefits and such things. Recycling begins with the emotion of preserving the planet and goes till realizing that feeling to reality. To do this, people need to actively help in any way possible actively. The government, to promote recycling, should implement reward programs, wherein people can deposit wastes like glass, plastics and tinfoil and get monetary or token rewards. An excellent example is Germany, where this practice is in wide use. The government should also try and evolve recycling technologies that can be performed even at a personal level. Recycling plants should be established as well. All in all, now is the time to preserve our planet, and recycling is a lovely way to do so. The people are primarily responsible for taking the initiative, with the government in charge of invigorating them. Recycling can be and should be practised in every nook and corner of the world!