Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more social media in communicating and to follow news and events. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion with an example.

Technology has made the lifestyle of human beings convenient from the past decades.owing to this,many individuals opine that nowadays poeple prefer to spend time on social media to interact with friends as well as acquire the news. As I believe that the are so many merits and demerits of online platform which will be articulated in the upcoming paragraphs. Undeniably, there are multifarious benifits of social media. The first and foremost is that it is feasible way to contact with friend who live to the other nation not only this but also it is cost effective as people can easily call face to face. Apert from this,through online platform people can know about the happenings all around the world in a few second on their electronic gadgets as well as during travelling time they can watch live news and other important things Nevertheless,the downside of social media which cannot be overlooked is that the love strength among the individual reduce as they only talk on social media for their requirements as well as there are fake news which are revealed on social media without any identification as a result many citizens acquire some wrong information In conclusion, although social media is good platform in this era but i believe that it reduces the bond strength among the people.