Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Needless to say, special taxes on food would be people's burden in terms of finances. However, some people harbour a belief that by introducing taxes on food and beverage, local authorities could get enormous benefits, while other people oppose this notion. In this monograph, i will discuss more details and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons to agree with the meritorious side. First of all, income tax from citizen is the backbone of some countries and utilize some funds in developing a better infrastructure such as in the health sector. Another positive outlook in this regard is that many teenagers are addicted to soft drinks and a lot of problems are associated with human health. Therefore, putting taxes on beverages disables buying the products.In short, the inducement of special taxes on the bright side is self-evident. What is known as half full for some may appear as empty half for others. So the public, in general, tends to distinguish that putting a heavy burden on people which have led to many problems related to households, especially in developing countries. Another observation in this regard is that discourages overseas tourists to visit these places. For instance, people are exploring other places due to the low cost of packages, and introducing special taxes on food might chance to change their minds. Hence, it's apparent why many people are against this trend. In recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable factors supporting that bring new taxes to society which affects lifestyle,especially for people from low-class families. Consequently, I firmly disagree with the given statement.