In future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemtent?

In the modern world, technology is an integral part of our lives, making easier every aspect of daily life. I totally agree that in a few years printed newspapers and books will be extinct and replaced by e-news and e- books. This change will be the result of the convenience of the internet and the protection of the environment. The advancement of technology made the life of humans easier because they can have whatever they want, whenever they want in one device, most of the time for free. Individuals just scroll through the web, reading various articles and being informed about what is happening not only in their country but in the whole world without paying. For example, when someone is paying 2$ for a single newspaper that contains news that maybe he is not even interested in even half of them, it is really possible to start searching online what he really wants to learn. In addition, there are plenty of options for free electronic books for all ages at a click of a button without having to carry heavy printed books and not having anywhere to store them. In the same vein, many people year by year are being aware of environmental degradation. Many forests are being cut down for the production of paper causing far-reaching implications for human beings and for the whole planet. In the same way, this is a reason that many people will change their minds and turn t not using paper materials because of the cost that they have on their wallets and the environment. In conclusion, i believe that people will stop using printed materials such as newspapers and books, not only because they cost a lot of money, but because using the internet for reading is a more convenient and green way of dealing with life.