Ambition is being emphasized in today’s society. How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Nowadays, people would like to make a positive impact in the world by becoming a part of something important or just to create their best life and they are willing to work hard enough for it. Even though obvious benefits can be found in having ambition, drawbacks should not be ignored. Firstly, according to advantages, the first crucial benefit is happiness. People want a certain lifestyle. Ambition is just a motive and a way to reach your goal. What is more important than being happy? For instance, my cousin always wanted to open a restaurant. So at the age of 42, he went back to school to learn about his passion: cooking but also to be self-employed. He firmly believes that his life balance could not be possible without this project. In addition, ambition can be related to working in a firm, also it's essential to show some desire to grow in an enterprise. On the other hand, it's sometimes hard to succeed in following a dream, so, it is legit to think that some people can be too ambitious. The biggest negative aspect is disrespecting others for your own success. Hence, chasing a dream is not equal to destroying someone's one, plus Men and Women can have bad intentions obviously. For example, to explain more about this kind of situation, let me introduce you to the "Tiny little things" TV series. As a matter of fact, you are looking at individuals in a dance institution able to do anything to reach the first role in a dance show. In this series, we observe that even Best Friends can lie to each other and do worse. To sum up, everyone has their own definition of a successful life. However it is somehow difficult to think that all humans in this world could hurt others, nevertheless, I tend to agree with the upsides of ambitions to live the life of your desire.