Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? How to improve it?

It is often argued that people nowadays do not like to mingle with other folks and fail to show respect and greet the elderly around them. This problem could be caused because of changes in priorities and having busy schedules. However, people and organisations should work together to take measures to promote a friendly and respectful environment. The first and the most common issue is that folks are so engorged in their busy lives and schedules, and their prime focus is to make money, in this process they forget the people who are around them. Sometimes for their own kids and parents as well. For instance, studies in the past decade show family systems are failing dramatically, it is mainly a result, of unfriendly ties and disrespectful attitudes towards parents. Secondly, when children and youth have not seen a proper social system in place, they fail to recognise how important it is, and they lack to treat their parents with respect as well. Moreover, it also affects the mental well-being of the children. To exemplify, 90% of today's youth are facing mental health conditions like depression and ADHD. Consequently, these illnesses are becoming a norm. However, the system can be made better if our elders, institutions and organisations take measures to bring changes. Firstly, parents should take out time off from their work, and socialise with their peers and family, it will have a positive influence on their lives and their kids as well. For example, if a person spends the entire week on the job, he should take some time out on the weekend to give his family and friends to blow off steam as well. Furthermore, Another way to improve this sort of culture is that, schools and offices should organise such activities which give individuals a chance to interact with each other. For example, games that include four or five people give a chance to form bonds. As a result, people will be able to make friends and they can hang out later as well outside the official setting. In conclusion, as the old proverb says; humans are social animals, so they need family and peers around them to keep them sound, happy and healthy both physically and mentally. It also brings purpose and meaning to life.