Some school leavers choose to travel or work for a year before going to university. What might be the reasons for this? What are the disadvantages of this practice

School is a long journey that the local community individuals should go through from childhood to adolescence. In this essay I’m going to answer two questions, first what makes school leavers avoid studying in the first year after graduation from school, or secondary, and what are the drawbacks of this action? Although school is necessary for kids and they should move through it because it teaches them a lot of things socially and academically, at the same time it gives them a feeling of safety and provides them clear future plan. Furthermore, during the school period, the students are just focusing on their study year and not what should be done after that in order to build their future. However, Once school is finished students got shocked that they should start to provide money for themselves and no one will do that for them. Therefore some of them think that he has to work to gain enough money to continue his education. On the other hand, some already have enough money from their parents so they decide to travel to a new country where they can learn a new language or find a better job which helps them to make money and study. There are disadvantages to delaying university application for one year depending on the person’s motivation, passion and desire to learn. Nevertheless, this practice can affect the person’s well to learn and it may feel difficult to study after one year of rest from studying. On the other hand, working allows you to get money whereas studying needs you to pay. In my,opinion this issue is sufficient to make the students lazy which keeps them away from studying. To conclude, Taking a rest from university for a year for travelling or work can be necessary for some people to enable them to join university but this action has drawbacks which might affect the student's desire and wellness to learn.