In many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think men and women should share household takes equally (eg. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, equality between men and women has become one of the most concerning issues and both men and women work full-time. Some individuals claim that household takes should be shared equally between men and women. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will discuss the relevant reasons behind this issue. To begin with, people's lifestyles have changed a lot due to various reasons. In the past, merely men worked full-time and were responsible for family expenses. Moreover, women spent all the time in the house and did house works, such as cleaning and taking care of offspring. In this contemporary era, with the development of technology and an increase in expenses, both men and women require to work full-time. Therefore, they spend the same time in the house and should share household takes equally, as their responsibility for expenses is the same. Furthermore, another reason is the development in people's minds. To be more precise, in the past, people used to believe having a job and earning money are a male's responsibility. On the other hand, it was a female's duty to do all the house works and take care of the children. Today, people's personalities and visions of life have changed in different ways. In other words, the differences between the two genders have reduced and there is more equality between a male and a female. So, all life aspects should be shared equally. To sum up, due to changes in lifestyles and personalities, men and women work full time. Although some people think housing works are women's duty, both men and women are responsible for household takes, and everything should be shared equally.