some people think that government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsible of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides give your opinion.

A number of people believe that state authorities ought to be resposible for precaution of crimes, whereas others claim that citizens protect themselves. It seems to me that governments have to ensure protection of its communities, due to the fact that this has been a public duty throughout the historical process. To begin with, providing safety of the community has been one of the main problems of process which has been seen turning into a country from primative society. In fact, this task has executed by the administrative layer all the human history, because of claiming only authority which can be able to carry weapons is government. For example, an ordinary man who has been worked a causual job can not defend himself against the offenders who attact attract attached to him by gun as well as knive and therefore this person needs to protect by the police. In other words, citizens pay tax to governments to receive guarding service. Hence, no one can deny that states have to supply safety to its citizens as corresponding of their payments. On the other hand, it might be considered that some precautions may be needed to defend himself from convicts. However, these should stay quite minimum level compared with protect agaist criminals who attact attract by guns. To illustrate, as a citizen you can fulfil just a few precautions such as keeping close the windows when go to out. Therefore, it is imposssible to expect from people to defend themselves against the offenders. To sum up, although some people allege that citizens should protect themselves, I definetely disagree with this opinion, due to the fact that the main responsibility of the government is keep safe its community.