Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. While others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion on this?

The population are fascinated by fashionable attires. But few individuals claim that it is a waste of money. In my, opinion this notion has some advantages and disadvantages. In this, essay we will further elaborate on the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant fact is that fashionable garments improve the economy and raise jobs and employment in the region. On the other hand, the countries such as India, Pakistan, and, China are suffering from awful curse poverty and do not provide basic fundamental resources such as dresses and food to pupils. Another pivotal aspect is that organizations such as PRADA, ZARA, and, GUCCI make profits and earn billion of dollars and pay massive taxes to the government. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that clothes industries are increasing by leaps and bounds owing to it being a vital and ancient commodity which is a classic object around the world. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments. Although, the most alarming one is that it is diminishing sources such as water, cotton, and, challenging work of tailor because when it is in trend, people prefer to buy while when the concept is not popular, the population put attires in the dustbin. Besides, it is expensive and unaffordable, society spends huge wealth on this rather than help to poor residents. Moreover, a survey conducted by the prestigious university Oxford in London revealed that 10 billion dollars are wasted on garments by Western nations and but they never help the poor countries which are living below the poverty line. To sum up, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion, that the perks of trending dresses are instrumental indeed. The potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.