In many countries it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

Alcohol advertisement is the most aired commercial all over the world. I totally agree with the notion of banning its publicity through media in many countries for its betterment. It is the most consumed drug and its awareness through channels seems to be a wrong idea. It is by far the most addictive substance for an individual and its habit is hard to restrain from. The reason behind this is due to its easy availability in abundant amounts and its cheap price thus adds on to it. For example, a youngster gains knowledge through a poster or pamphlet and hence tries this out of curiosity which otherwise he wouldn't have got to know about. In addition to this, the money to spend on it is quite minimal and he/she arranges funds in any possible way to try it out. The main purpose of companies is to drag their customers to their brand irrespective of the age of the people. Through news or ads, the person tends to experiment with it and inevitably ends up being an addict. Furthermore, not only its effects are hazardous to the health of the body, it in turn creates an urge to consume it daily. It is so amusing what a commercial can do and its power of creating demand in the market is tremendous. Just citing an example of how this television media portrayed a drinking brand in its commercials and surprisingly by the end of the year, its profit hit the rooftop in the stock market. To conclude, the reach or the power an advertisement holds in our lives is quite influential and we tend to follow its lead. The experts can take a call on the presenting no alcohol add policy which might be life-saving in many countries. Overall, if any media can use its position to help the public to stay away or not be an addict or make it illegal to portray alcohol then that's a big achievement in terms of health and prosperity.