The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are some who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modernized world, there are various types of means by which people express themselves, and one of them is the internet. Consequently, there are a few individuals who believe that online talking can damage communication skills. So, in the forthcoming, segments I will discuss both views and I will include my opinion as well. On the one hand, by using the internet anyone can communicate with their family or relative no matter wherever they are in the world. For instance, a father and mother can talk to his / her child studying abroad. There are a lot of platforms available on the internet by which people can voice talk or can even do a video such as Facebook, Instagram, Skype and LinkedIn as well. A relative can also arrange a meeting with a boy / girl for marriage through online means. Therefore, the internet is one of the best things to talk to anyone without hindrance even if that individual is sitting in one corner of the world. On the other hand, it is also harming people's skills because he / she cannot talk in a real meeting. For example, a person chatting on social media cannot convey his / her sentiments in a face-to-face meeting because talking on an online platform cannot share facial expressions and voice tones as well. Also, numerous individuals are developing an introverted type of nature because he / she just want to stay in their comfort zone and due to this they will lack behind in this world as they will not be able to convey their thoughts. Thus, talking over the internet can people left out of some abilities such as communication. In my opinion, the internet is the best thing for message conveying because it can benefit a business. Moreover, a company can arrange meetings with a large number of individuals through ' ZOOM ' platform available online and it is extremely cost-effective. In addition, companies don't have to rent a hotel to teach new company policies to their employees which will also save a lot of time which can be used to grow the company to the next level. Hence, the internet is viewed as one of the best means to convey messages. To conclude, even though the internet is damaging people's skills to express their feelings but its benefits are large in number as any parent can talk to his / her child studying abroad and it is extremely beneficial for numerous businesses.