Some people believe that schoolchildren should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most of society advocates that giving homework to students of all ages is a crucial part of improving and making coherent their academic knowledge studied in school. In contrast, some people argue that pupils in their early ages drown in the massive assignment which makes their offspring more stressed. From my perspective, personally, I believe that giving a duty to scholars is not an essential part of academic learning anymore. In order to prove my opinion, this essay will discuss both sides. To begin with, there is a great example, which is Japan, of not giving homework to students at their early stages of school, especially adolescents. Considering the Japanese educational system, Teachers do not give a single chore to students during grade school. Instead of pressuring the children with chores or complicated annoying subjects, they try to teach them how to complete tasks in real life by their own decisions and also practice group projects which is useful for real life. According to a study published by the Japanese government, after abolishing mandatory homework, children's happiness increased, and also their results showed that high school students who did not receive homework in their elementary school performed higher than those who constantly did practice at the early age of school in final exams. On the other hand, For example, doing a sufficient amount of homework daily is beneficial to learn subjects in long term. From my own experience, to memorize or expertise in some kind of special field, the frequency of doing tasks related to the subject is necessary also it is the most effective way to learn. However, forcing children to do complicated homework can make decrement in their eagerness to study again. Once they exceeded the limit, their enthusiasm never became the same as at the beginning which might cause catastrophic results in high school and even their adulthood. In conclusion, the main purpose of homework is to help students to expertise on what they learned in school. However, giving and forcing them to do an excessive amount of appointments may result in lower interest in the academic subject in high school period. Therefore, modern educational systems should stop giving homework to students who are young enough to learn later urgently.