Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisements are a bad thing or a good thing for society?

It is said that the revenue of companies can be increased by advertisements. However, there are factors that affect the success of the advertisement and some of them can create a positive impact on society whereas some caused a negative effect. This essay will discuss the key factors for a successful advert and their impact on society. Though there are many advertisements on television, radio, in newspapers and in magazines, the community remember only a few commercials due to their creative approach to conveying the message. Therefore, it seems that the advert should include a special story, a catching phrase, a song or a melody to become an unforgettable one and to stand out among the others. Furthermore, art directors and advertisement agencies should think differently and creatively to promote the specific brand. As well as, seasonal promotions and marketing strategies need to be changed from time to time to increase sales and the targeted category need to be identified and analyzed to understand their needs and expectations. However, another important fact is to evaluate the positivity or the negativity of the message that advertisements give to society. On the other hand, many adverts convey a positive message whereas a few conveys a negative one unintentionally. However, promoting and marketing products is important for customers to know about the products in the market and provide an opportunity to compare them with other items. However, it is questionable about the products and their quality that are available in the market. People should be intelligent enough to choose the products carefully. Therefore, to sum up, advertisements can be considered a good thing for society with regard to their product quality.