Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this state ment?

Some people believe that governments should spend money on railroads instead of roads. I totally agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In my opinion, the railways are the most important transportation system. rail lines are very reliable in every weather condition these old systems are being used for more than decades all over the world and it is still one of the largest delivery systems for heavy and important loads. For instance, during World War two the only transportation system that could bring food and vital supplies to people in far and disadvantaged locations was trains and tracks saved many lives in those hard days. Furthermore, the trains and rail lines are less harmed by human errors and this can be proof of why they could be a better investment for every nation. The importance of roads can be exaggerated by the number of cars that are being used daily but what the train drivers are trained to do during human or environmental incidents can contribute to better delivery and less risk of crashing and causing massive accidents which are very common on highways. By way of example, in Japan, the tracks are examined for error every day by the staff many times these standards make this country and their railway system one of the safest ways to travel and even import goods from food products to personal delivery. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs and due to the mentioned reasons above, I totally agree with the idea that more budget should be considered for railways development rather than roads.