Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future careers and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

All subjects are important in children's well-being. Some people argue that schools should only teach academic subjects which are more beneficial than other subjects such as music and leisure activities; others, while, opposite approach. I completely disagree with first claim and revel others view points in forthcoming paragraphs and give an appropriate response to this essay. In my experience: all subjects are vital for school going children's and their future lives also. To be more specific, studying variety of subjects in school gives opportunities to make career in different fields. In addition to this, studying only academic subjects lead boring lives, yet studying music and playing sports give them relef from academic strees. For example: in a recent article describe how important is studying sports and music with other subjects and give a better result in their academic performance. Thus adding these subjects work as not only stress buster but also career option as well. In contrast this view, other, nevertheless, think only focus on benifical subjects such as math, science and computer programming which is better option for career rather than music industry or sports field, because of high income packages are provided by big multinational companies, which attract millions of people. These subjects have more benefits in overseas markets; development in computer science all over the globe. Hence these subjects assist them for fulfilling all desire in their life. In conclusion, although every subject is important for well-being of students, but due to increasing demands academic subjects have dominant role in the curriculum; but do not overlook sports and music benefits.