It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that children should learn more local historical courses instead of global history in their educational terms. I completely agree with this statement because the knowledge of local history plays an essential role in children's self-development for the future. There's no doubt that learning local history could shape who you are because there are filled with complicated contexts in our cultures, children could understand their native environment by reading regional stories,and enhancing self-recognization. For example, while children absorb the historical development of the local places,they could cultivate their own traits by themselves. Therefore, children could know what kind of self-differences with other people from diverse areas. In addition,studying the local history could increase their practical experience beyond the theory.The main reason is that the knowledge in textbooks,which is the lack of connection with their life, children should learn from local historical-knowledges for applicating. For instance,through the historical story, children could learn about the ancients who lived near water resources, and then they could connect science to research soil,weather, and season change. Furthermore,compared with the global past which doesn't supply the life experience to connect local evolution,learning the local history would build up the practical ability to drive local progress. In conclusion,It is necessary for students to study local history because children could understand their cultures through historical stories and even know who they are. Moreover, children could applicate easily different subjects in real situations since they know the localized methods.In this way, children obtain comprehensive development no matter what the soft skills and hard skills for the future.