Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In modern-day societies, the number of household appliances people use daily has increased, so the housework performed manually is less. This essay will discuss why is more advantageous for people to rely on machines instead of doing these chores with their hands. Firstly, the advent of technology has helped the public save valuable time because many tasks and procedures are automatic. Therefore, they can use these moments to perform different things, or they will have more leisure time. For example, in the past females usually were at home, rearing children and doing domestic chores, and it was so time-consuming that they could not have a vocation. However, now that they can program appliances to do the tasks, they can have a job and run their household efficiently. Another advantage of the automation of housework is the advent of manufacturing industries and scientific research. As the demand for high-end equipment that will alleviate the public of domestic duties has risen, more and more workers are occupied with finding ways to improve the existing machines and creating new ones that consumers did not even think they needed. Producing a new appliance is a complex procedure, in which plenty of professionals are involved, for instance, scientists, manufacturers, advertisers, and salesmen. These people work hard and try to provide innovative devices for consumers, so the industry is advancing. In conclusion, it is more common for society to rely on appliances for housework instead of using their hands. This essay illustrated the advantages of this development for humankind, namely time-saving and boosting the industry, and explained why they are more than the disadvantages.