Many things that use to be done in the home by hand are now being done by the machines. Does this development bring more advantage or disadvantage.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is an ongoing debate among people about working manually or using machines. While some people prefer getting the work done by hand, in my view, the use of machinery offers more advantages, as explained below in this essay. There is a deluge of benefits provided by machines. The most preponderant one of them is that machines make human life easy by completing the job quickly and efficiently, as they are designed to automate the work done by hand. Besides, they also enable humans to have free time that can be better utilised in productive ways. For example, a chef would have to spend a lot of time in the kitchen doing manual work if a food processor is not available. Clearly, the automation done by machines makes modern life easier. Granted, the hand-made work still offers a personal touch, be it for product creation or a service offering. However, not every product or service can be delivered personally, especially high-demand products that are frequently consumed. Moreover, it will take a long time to complete a job without the aid of machinery. Hence the need for machines to automate the process is even more necessary. In conclusion, every individual has the option to do work on their own or make use of the automated tools available. The above discourse discussed the pros and cons of doing work via hands and the usage of machines. The reasons given above certainly affirm the advantages of letting machines take over the housework.