SOME PEOPLE PREFER RURAL LİFE AND THE OTHERS PREFER LIVING IN THE CITIES.WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THEIR PREFERENCES.WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES ABOUT THIS SITUATION

Globally, majority of people think that rural environment is for the poor and there lesser opportunities there and that the urban area it's for the rich and many opportunities and decoveries can be found there. Personally, I think it better to live in the cities than villages. This essay will be discussing the merits and demerits of this issue. Firstly, there is saying that life in the village is for relaxation. The occupants in the village has some advantages which includes, peaceful environment, less pollution, reduce criminal activities etc. However there are also some disadvantages of living in the village which includes, limited opportunities, inability to explore different ideas and reduce exposure. Meanwhile, despite the cons, people still prefer situating in the rural areas especially at old age. For instance, my uncle when he was at his 20's, he decided to leave his home town to the cities to find himself and explore, reaching the cities he then decided to open a business which later made him rich and made investment for his retirement. At his late 60's he decided to retire and return to village, where he rested and have reflections about his life time achievement. On the other hand, life in the cities is not as rosy as it seems, even though they are greater opportunities, good connections, better light, water and electricity, there are also some cons such as road traffic accidents, increased air and noise pollution, expensive lifestyle etc but people still prefer the life there because there are high chances of them getting their dream job and achieving their goal by becoming successful. In summary, I am of the opinion that people should live in urban environment rather than rural setting because they can be able to explore the world and face different life challenges which will make them become the better version of themselves.