Some people prefer to be self-employed, whereas others like working for companies or institutions. Discuss the advantage and disadvantages of both approaches. which do you think is a better approach?

Many people choose to have their businesses, while others opine that they like salaried-job. Both have their advantages and setbacks. Although the business owners have more independence in terms of flexible working hours, there is no assurance in earning, In contrast, the salaried class has a fixed income whereas there is a cap on their yearly growth. To embark upon, entrepreneurs can take vacations whenever they want. In other words, they are the owners of the workplace thus they can spend more time with their families such as going on vacations at any time during the year. On the contrary, there is no surety that they will earn a fixed amount of income. There may be some ups and downs in their work specifically when the start-up is in its beginning stage, due to huge initial preliminary expenses. Businesses are a better option if a person wants to have more flexibility and, he/she is ready to face the risk of uncertainty. On the other hand, a population who earns a fixed salary has the advantage that every month-end, they will receive get salary credited to the bank account. As a result, they can manage their day-to-day expenses in a better way. However, their growth is dependent on the fixed percentage which is pre-decided by the company’s human resource team, the biggest disadvantage of doing 9-5 jobs, for instance, a 10-20% hike being precontracted among employer and employee. A monthly salary is a better option for those who want stress-free life. In conclusion, Entrepreneurship has the benefits of the flexibility of timing, but they have a risk that its earnings will not cover costs. The employees have risk-free income along with limitations on their fixed wages. In my opinion, both are suitable according to the personal needs of the individual.