Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is a rising amount of people with health problems, who believe that the effect of alternative treatment is exceeding professional doctors’ treatment those days. This essay will demonstrate why I consider alternative medicine as a positive development due to the experience of ancestors and the organic compounds that it is comprises of. First of all, our further ancestors were using this type of medicament and, still their body was firm and healthy and their immune system was persistent to the different diseases back then. Healers were able to produce effective medicine during the war times and well-treated warriors were able to fight the next day. For instance, my mother also used to put a special salve on my skin which was made out of sheep’s skin’s oil layer when I got hurt. That used to give an instant result on my injuries. That means, that alternative medicine is efficient and was proven by our ancestors. Secondly, I consider alternative medicine as a positive development because of its structure of it. They can consist of organic plants and natural herbage which can positively affect our well-being. For example, if we will boil the leaves of lavender and make tea out of it, it will pacify our pressured muscles and help us to relax. Such simple organic moisture already has an excellent impact on our health. In conclusion, I would say that the natural blend can never harm a person, quite opposite, it is a good alternative treatment which was verified and approved by our ancestors.