Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as emails, text massages or telephone calls. Give your opinion and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

All kinds of connections are important since humans are social beings and need to socialize, but in this essay, I will explain why I agree that personal interaction is better than other forms of interaction while giving examples that I believe are relevant. Firstly, I have to acknowledge that speaking through media devices such as the mobile phone or the computer is great for times when people are apart from one another and is the only way of communication. For example, I lived in Belgium for 3 months and my parents and friends did not have the possibility of visiting me, so we made video calls which made me feel closer to them and keep updated about their lives. The problem is that it does not allow the incorporation of physical touch which, in my opinion, is very important, mainly because of my culture. For instance, in Portugal, we introduce ourselves with kisses on the cheek or handshakes, and we give a lot of hugs, so in the example that I gave previously, during the video calls, I would miss the touch of my family members and friends. Secondly, face-to-face communication is the natural way for humans to interact. Technology only started to develop a few decades ago and people had to adapt to it, but it is still not intrinsic to our nature and many individuals, mainly older adults, do not know how to use their mobile phones. For example, my grandfather does not understand how to accept my calls, and when a problem rises, like the sound not coming out of the speakers, he does not know how to resolve it. In conclusion, even though conversation through emails or telephone calls is an amazing option when personal contact is not possible, in my opinion, this last one will always be the best way of connection, because it involves physical caring and is an innate form of communication.