Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With already thousands of languages existing, some people suggest, a new language should be developed to be used solely as an international platform for ease of communication. However, what here is not considered by this group of people is the issues that might arise with the creation of this language, leading it to be more disadvantageous than helpful in any way. In the ensuing paragraphs, I shall discuss the drawbacks of the same. To begin with, there already exist more than a thousand mother tongues being spoken and used around the world, deducting the multiple dialects of the same. Nevertheless, inventing a new tool for communication sure seems to be temping in a time like this, where speech is used solely for international platforms. For example, with the creation of a new tongue students from non-native English countries would not have to spend months preparing for the IELTS or the TOEFL exams instead, they could just be learning the new script which is especially to be used to teach the non-native speakers. This can make education overseas even more accessible to students struggling with learning English. Whereas, on the contrary, of this advantage, there are multiple drawbacks to coming up with a whole new script and method of communication. Firstly, a language or a dialect is the reflection of one's culture and stories of fo their ancestors going centuries back. Developing a new form of scripture would need a lot of cultural backup from different societies around the globe, this could lead to a mess turning into a never-ending feud between counties regarding which nation has a rich and strong heritage, which could turn out to be disastrous rather than being helpful in any form. Moreover, it would create confusion among the people learning the script, leaving them with even more difficulties and challenges in explaining or understanding where a word or its form is derived from. In conclusion, as tempting and convenient as it seems to develop a whole new tongue, this task comes with a set of challenges of its own and hence its disadvantages would most definitely outweigh the possible advantages.