Some people say that online study is the most effective and convenient way to learn. Others believe that online study will never be as effective as learning at school, in person. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a thorny issue in today's society regarding which way of learning is more efficient for students, online or at school. I believe that nothing can compete with face-to-face education and that's something that shouldn't change in the future. To begin with, online education tends to facilitate the way of learning. For instance, it is possible a person to attend web classes from any corner of the world that maybe won't be able to do without the advancement of technology. In addition, the cost of commuting is being reduced, as well as the time required for this transportation. Also, this type of learning lets the professors use various materials, such as quizzes, educational videos, and games, that are making the lesson more entertaining for the attendants. Hence, online platforms for e-learning provide convenience and special tools which transform completely the traditional type of learning. On the flip side of the coin, there are quite a few people that support the traditional face-to-face method of learning. For them, when youngsters are being supervised by the teacher is when they truly concentrate and understand the lecture. Furthermore, their social skills are being developed because of the interaction with their peers and the activities that are taking part in. Without being in a classroom or attending various activities like sports or games, I think a person can not fully enhance his social skills, end up marginalized, and without being able to work in a team, that's the effects of online learning. Thus, the positive effects of learning at school outweigh the positive effects of online learning. Taking everything into consideration, I believe that the best method of learning is the one that takes place at school. I reckon that not only do the children understand the lesson better, but they also develop their social skills.