In some countries, people these days spend very little time with their children. What are the causes of this? Whom does this affect more, parents or children?

These days, there is a dramatic hike in the tendency of parents to spend little time with their dependents. This is mainly because of the strenuous working conditions of guardians along with the ubiquity of video games. Accordingly, its impacts are utterly more serious on juniors ' lives than on fosters. Chief among the causes of this trend relates to the lack of daily parental supervision. By employees spending the vast majority of their days working in order to satisfy the essential needs of their juniors and support their families, they forget to spend adequate time supporting their minors. This can be witnessed by apple's workers who suffer from high competitive atmosphere at work which in turn drives them to work 15-hour shifts. One further contributor to such a trend is the wide availability and variety of cheap forms of entertainment and video games such as the PUBG game which attracts juveniles and lures them to isolate themselves rather than communicate with their custodians. There are a plethora of reasons why the impact of this tendency on children exceeds this on parents. One reason is that caretakers are considered to be vulnerable members of society because they lack life experiences; subsequently, they are easily affected by various social ills. In other words, if dependents are highly exposed to violent content through action movies, juniors will become prone to drug dealing, atrocities and alcoholism in later life. One particularly salient example of this is Egypt where there is a recent upsurge in crime rates among juniors aged from 7 to 12 which has resulted from spending long hours in front of screens. In conclusion, this is a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, caretakers are the most affected sector of society.