Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and skydiving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, a lot of people have turned to extreme sports such as skydiving, rock climbing or zip lining in the deep valleys. There is a group of people that argues such plays should be banned by the government for obvious safety reasons. I highly agree with this view and shall discuss the same in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, we can see more and more youth turning to such sports, as these activities come with a sudden adrenalin boost leaving one feeling high and blood rushing to the brain. It also helps a person keep fit as they need to be in perfect health to be able to perform these. However, what these folks do not understand is, there is always a life-threatening risk while performing these. Even a small miss, by a fraction, can result in life-changing consequences. For example, while skydiving, if the person is even late by 10 seconds time can land them into situations that could make them feel regretful or guilty. On the other hand, these businesses solely depend on the safety pieces of equipment used by the organizers, such as parachutes, harnesses, ropes and zip lines. When performing these activities one has to put their life online trusting the sturdiness and durability of the pieces of equipment being used. Even a minor defect in these can cause the life of a person. We can see multiple instances where people suffered from parachute failure or breakage of ropes or loosening of harness, resulting in endangering situations. In conclusion, it would be wise for the government to ban such sports from being performed in the country, as no adrenalin rush or boost of energy is more valuable than one's life and future. Therefore I strongly agree with this viewpoint.