Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures

It is a serious issue that the environment that surrounds children is becoming less comfortable today. In other words, the pressure imposed by adults intensifies in every aspect of life including education, society and commerce. I will examine some problems underlying this trend and practical solutions to reduce their anxieties. It is undeniable fact that people tend to hold higher expectations for future generations in modern society. For example, many parents pressure their children to go to a prestigious school without considering their will. Because job opportunities are largely reliant on one's educational background, adults believe that graduating from a well-known school increases their chances to gain occupations with higher salaries. In fact, this pressure increase with the stagnant economic situation where the unemployment rate is higher and people have a darker prospect for the future. As a result, many children suffer from physical and mental diseases because of too many tasks to handle in daily life. In order to suppress their anxieties, adults should introduce more time to play to promote their happiness in life. For instance, this can be done by schools embedding creative programs which allow pupils to hold festivals where they can play games and exhibit their original artworks to its curriculum. Through active participation in such events, children are not only released from daily stress but also improve various skills such as creative thoughts, communication skills and leadership. Therefore, schools should provide flexible learning plans to protect their health and happiness. In conclusion, rising tensions in the current society are becoming a great concern because it has a damaging effect on the health of a child. Thus, schools should take primary responsibility for encouraging more entertaining activities to make them more comfortable in life.