Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

In my opinion, now is the best time in the history of mankind to be alive. Rapid advancement of technology and its applications across various industries is the prime reason for it. But I also fantasize how different it would have been to live during the industrial revolution. The advent of computers started a chain reaction of inventions, utilizing computing power at some scale in all industries which is growing with each passing day. Healthcare is second biggest sector that is benefitted from technical advancements. Extreme precision neurosurgery is done using robotics and people are able to measure their basic health parameters using a wearable device like watch. Smartwatches have proven to save life by alerting authorities when a person is having heart attack. Application of computing power in manufacturing has increased its productivity and accuracy by using automation. Women have more freedom and opportunity as they are considered an equal part of society, thus having same access to education and employment as their male counterparts. Between the years of 1760 to 1840, when humans adopted manufacturing-based occupation over agriculture was another time in history that would have been quite interesting to witness. The rules of urban societies were sketchy, and everyone was trying to find their place in the new world of "cities". This was a time when urban centers came into being and people who established their business, even small, were the ones that benefitted from them the most. The first revolution was of heavy industries, second in computing with iterations in between. The world is headed towards making life easier and better for people in the coming days, but current time is the best one to be alive in the history of humanity.