People are living in a "throwaway society", using things for a short time and throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead it.

In this concurrent developing era, single-use products are trending and widely in usage. People tend to buy products that are used and thrown to make their busy lives easier. However, there are numerous detrimental effects led by this behaviour, which are discussed in this essay. To begin with, consumption of any item only once, irrespective of the category will result in the accumulation of waste.To elaborate, binning used materials every time, especially when it is single use makes a whole sum amount of trash at the end of the day,polluting the world. For instance, buying plastic bags from the grocery shop is a day-to-day purchase, where a number of bags are collected at the end of the month and end up in the trash. Therefore, trying to utilise recycled or recyclable products reduces this danger to some extent. Furthermore,all commodities are made from raw material, and from the environment, thus continuous exploitation of natural resources pave way for natural disasters.To exemplify,metals like aluminium are used as raw materials to manufacture gadgets. Gadgets are produced enormously, where the metal is mined in huge amounts. To reiterate, the utilisation of products that are used once and thrown is increasing pollution as well as natural calamities which can be mitigated by changing habits and using more renewable and recyclable products.