some people say that computer game are bad for children by all means; others believe that these games are contributing to children's development discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Computer game has been a favorite pastime for children around the world for decades. However, parents and teachers are still debating on the effect of game to the young generation. Some believe that it’s all bad, but some believes in its potential to accelerate children ’s development. This essay will explain both views including my stance on why gaming is overall bad for kids. Nowadays, video game is one of the cheapest and most sought-after children ’s hobby. Through that, they can socialize and even make new friends. This has been the case with online game, both in console, PC, or even mobile phones. Some of the more competitive ones even increasing their hand-eye coordination and teamwork skills. On the other hand, sandbox and story-heavy games could spark their creativity and imagination. So it’s wrong to say that game is bad by all means. In fact, it has many benefits for children of all age. However, just like the positive effects, gaming also have many negative effects. Unfortunately, the negative effects could completely negate the positive effects one could gain from playing video game. For example, the competitive nature of online game could lead to toxic behaviour such as swearing and racism. Other than that, the diverse online community could also make children influenced by older players’ impoliteness. One of the most dangerous effect video game has is addiction. This would make its player unwittingly spend hours and hours playing everyday just to unlock a new item or character. Therefore, children are prone to these effects if left unguided. Video game is technically not bad per se. Rather, there are many titles that give different experiences for different audience. But with the most popular game played by children have all these terrible effects, it is safer to keep childrens away from playing video game and just do other exciting activity instead.